Bryant names 202 Alumni Achievement Award recipients
Bryant will honor some of the University's most accomplished alumni at the 2020 Alumni Achievement Awards dinner celebration April 17.
Bryant announces 2020 Alumni Achievement Award winners
Mar 01, 2020, by Staff Writer

The 2020 Alumni Achievement Awards ceremony and dinner will cap off Alumni Engagement Day April 17, a day that brings alumni and friends back to campus for a full agenda, featuring the annual Financial Services Forum

The awards celebrate the best of Bryant, recognizing the active and engaged members of the Bryant community who are not only personally and professionally accomplished, but also exemplify what it means to be ‘inspired to excel.’

This year’s honorees have not only followed their passions in life, but have demonstrated exemplary character, and have enhanced the excellence and reputation of the University through their engagement, their giving, and their ongoing ambassadorship.

2020 Honorees

Key to the University

George E. Bello ’58, ’96H

Distinguished Alumna Award

Sharon (Guenther) Garavel ’85, Managing Director and Operations Executive at JP Morgan Chase

Distinguished Alumnus Award

Loren Andreo, Sr. ’51, entrepreneur and owner of Andy’s Supermarkets.

Graduate School Distinguished Alumnus Award 

Dr. John Froehlich ’09 MBA, a founding member of University Orthopedics.

Young Alumnnus/a Leadership Award

Mary (Green) Dunn ’12, ’13 MBA, a Senior Marketing Manager at TribalVision

Nelson Gulski Service Award

Jay Weinberg ’85, President of the Jay Group in Chicago, and former President of Bryant’s National Alumni Council.

Distinguished Faculty Award

Allison Butler, Ph.D., Professor of Psychology


To register for the Alumni Achievement Awards Dinner and/or the Financial Services Forum, please use the Alumni Calendar of Events.

Read More

Related Stories