Kathleen Orovitz, 2023 Businesswoman of the Year awardee
Navigant President and CEO Orovitz '04 named Women's Summit Businesswoman of the Year
Mar 09, 2023, by Staff Writer
Learn About Bryant Apply to Bryant

SMITHFIELD, RI - Bryant University is pleased to announce that Kathleen C. Orovitz ‘04, the President and CEO of Navigant Credit Union, will be the 2023 recipient of the Kati C. Machtley Businesswoman of the Year Award. She will accept her award in front of 1,000 professional women at the 26th annual Women's Summit® presented by Bryant University, on Thursday, March 16th.

A 2004 Bryant graduate, Kathleen Orovitz was unanimously selected to serve as Navigant Credit Union's President and CEO in 2022. Beginning her banking career as a teller, she has more than 30 years of diverse experience in the financial services industry, specializing in retail banking delivery, sales management, corporate marketing, and strategic planning.  

Orovitz joined Navigant in 2009 as the executive vice president and chief retail banking officer. As a member of the senior leadership and strategic planning teams, she led the credit union's sales, marketing, and business development efforts. In addition, she oversaw all retail delivery channels, including the branch network, contact center, digital banking, training, and wealth management services.  

"We are honored that Kathy will be accepting the Kati C. Machtley Businesswoman of the Year Award this year," said Dr. Inge-Lise Ameer, Vice President for Student Affairs, Dean of Students and Executive Director of the Women’s Summit®. "The Summit part of our ongoing efforts to ensure that Bryant is a place where women can thrive, succeed, and become leaders of character. As a Bryant graduate and a leader, Kathy personifies these values."

Established in 1997, the Women's Summit® is the largest and longest-running event of its kind in Rhode Island and the region. Over the past 26 years, the Women's Summit® has featured prominent speakers who have helped thousands of women and allies discover their full potential. The Women's Summit® has sold out every year since its inception.

The Businesswoman of the Year award has been a tradition since 1999. Former award winners include founders, CEOs, and women leaders across the business community. Last year's awardee was Karen Lynch, President and CEO of CVS Health.

Read More

Related Stories