An accomplished group of 35 students from the Class of 2022 were appointed to the Bryant Senior Advisory Council (BSAC) for 2021-22.
Students appointed to Bryant Senior Advisory Council (BSAC)
Oct 15, 2021, by Staff Writer

Bryant President Ross Gittell, Ph.D., is pleased to announce the members of the University’s Bryant Senior Advisory Council (BSAC) for 2021-22. This accomplished group of 35 students from the Class of 2022 will meet with the President and members of his Cabinet each month to share perspectives on their Bryant experience and learn more about University operations. In May, a member of BSAC will be selected to join the Bryant Board of Trustees as Recent Alumni Trustee.

In announcing the BSAC members for this year, President Gittell said, “The Bryant community provides a unique learning environment for students to grow, develop real-world ready skills for success, and achieve their full potential. In our strategic planning for the University’s future, BSAC provides an important forum to hear insights from students who, in many respects, know Bryant best.”

The students who serve on BSAC gain significant professional experience and exposure as well as a deeper knowledge of their University, and the Cabinet leadership team benefits from this dedicated forum for student engagement.

The 2021-22 BSAC members were chosen from a large and impressive pool of seniors nominated this year. The selections were particularly difficult given the nominees' strong qualifications. The 35 new BSAC members are active in a wide range of Bryant organizations and represent academic disciplines across the College of Arts and Sciences and College of Business. On the Council, they will share their collective experiences in the Bryant Honors Program, as leaders of student organizations, student-athletes, and employees of departments throughout the University, and as representatives of diverse cultures across the country and around the world. 

The University’s 2021-22 Bryant Senior Advisory Council members are:

  • Kennedy Akpeneye
  • Abbey Allen
  • Victoria Andrade-Fonseca
  • Melanie Auclair
  • Kayla Batalha
  • Alyvia Beaudoin
  • Eric Bebel
  • Tessa Bettano
  • Bryant Brown
  • Abbey Chmura
  • Jake Cooper
  • Nicole Craig
  • Julia DiNatale
  • Nicholas (Nick) Farrington
  • Ramon Fille
  • Ngoc Nhu Anh (Anya) Ha
  • Valerie Hartnett
  • Benjamin  Heyman
  • Jenna Knight
  • Dylan MacKinnon
  • Lauren McSweeney
  • Michelle Mei
  • Christine Ochola
  • Catherine Papayannopoulos
  • Kiana Pino
  • Sara Puglielli
  • Sarah Ragnauth
  • Kimaya  Reid-Robinson
  • Lucy Schwab
  • Abigail Tesconi
  • Paul Theriault
  • Ian Whitehead
  • Matthew Woods
  • Ziv Yu
  • Shan Zhou
Read More

Related Stories